Bülten & Yayınlar
Fizyoloji Anabilim Dalları
Etkinlik Takvimi
Yararlı Bağlantılar
Turkish Society of Physiological Sciences

Turkish Society of Physiological Sciences

Turkish Society of Physiological Sciences (TFBD) was founded in 1959 in Ankara, TURKEY. TFBD has a constitution and functions under the Turkish act # 5253. The society currently has 600 members.

TFBD is fully committed to promote and foster physiology in Turkey. It aims to facilitate and encourage collaboration among researchers both at the national and international level. TFBD has long been a member of FEPS and IUPS.

TFBD organises annual national physiology congresses in September as well as schools, workshops and seminar programs all around the year. In order to advance multidisciplinary interactions and disseminate knowledge concerning physiology, TFBD welcomes organising joint meetings with other societies. It is a priority of TFBD to encourage and support young physiologists to attend national and international scientific meetings and training courses.

Executive Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Erdal Ağar (President)
  • Prof. Dr. Bayram Yılmaz (Vice-President)
  • Prof. Dr. Vural Küçükatay (Secretary General)
  • Prof. Dr. Numan Ermutlu (Treasurer)
  • Prof. Dr. Selim Kutlu (Reporter)
  • Prof. Dr. Fatma Töre (Member)
  • Doç. Dr. Mümin Alper Erdoğan (Member)

Auditory Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Sanlı Sadi Kurdak
  • Prof. Dr. Ertuğrul Kılıç
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Ayyıldız

Address for Correspondence:

Prof. Dr. Erdal Agar
Ondokuz Mayis University Medical Faculty, 
Department of Physiology, 55139 
Atakum / Samsun - TURKEY

Phone: 0 (362) 3121919 - 1800 
Gsm: 0 (532) 4367924
E-mail: info@tfbd.org.tr